80th Annual Meeting and Election Notice

EECU Fort Worth, Texas

EECU will hold its 80th Annual Shareholders Meeting and elect directors at 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, March 19, 2015. The annual meeting will be held in the Dorothea Leonhardt Lecture Hall at the Fort Worth Botanic Garden, 3220 Botanic Garden Blvd., Fort Worth, Texas 76107.

The Nominating Committee, appointed by the Chairman of the Board of Directors, has nominated one member for each board position to be filled. The three nominees are Dr. Joe Bean, Dr. Rich Dear and Mr. George Thompson, Jr. A brief statement of qualifications and biographical data for each of the nominees is included with this notice.

Further nominations may be made by official petition signed by 500 eligible members. Official petitions may be obtained by contacting the Secretary of the Board of Directors, Dr. Joe Bean, at EECU, 1617 W. 7th St., Fort Worth, Texas 76102, and must include each signer's name, address and telephone number. Members must be at least 21 years of age and have never been convicted of a criminal offense involving dishonesty or breach of trust to be eligible for election. They must also be a member in good standing with the credit union. Official petitions must be accompanied by a signed statement from the nominee that he or she is agreeable to the nomination and will accept office if elected. Petitions should also include a brief statement of qualifications and biographical data.

Official petitions must be filed with the Secretary of the Board of Directors, Dr. Joe Bean, at EECU, 1617 W. 7th St., Fort Worth, Texas 76102, no later than Thursday, February 12, 2015, which is the closing date for receiving nominations by petition. If no official petitions are filed by Thursday, February 12, 2015, there will be no election by ballot and no nominations from the floor. When only one member is nominated for each position to be filled, each nominee shall be deemed elected by general consent or acclamation. If there is more than one nominee for any position, the election shall be by ballot at the Annual Meeting.



Joe Bean

Dr. Bean has been a member of EECU since 1962 and has served on the Board of Directors since 1988. He currently serves as Secretary of the Board, Chair of the Facilities and Board Education and Training Committees, Vice-Chair of the Compensation Committee, and member of the Board Member Selection and Scholarship Committees. He has also served as Chairman of the Board. Dr. Bean holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Baylor University, Master of Education degree from Texas Wesleyan University and a Doctor of Education degree from the University of North Texas. He also attended the University of Texas-Austin. During his educational career, he served as teacher, principal, assistant superintendent and superintendent. Dr. Bean's career included service in three districts – Johnson County Common Schools, Everman ISD, and Crowley ISD. He retired as superintendent

of Everman ISD in 1997 with a total of 39 years of service. Following retirement with Everman, he worked in the graduate distance learning program at Texas Wesleyan University for two years. He is a founding member of the Everman ISD Education Foundation which provides scholarships for students. Dr. Bean is actively engaged in cattle ranching. He serves on the Tarrant County Farm Bureau Board of Directors and has been a County Committee Member of the Johnson-Tarrant County Farm Service Agency. He also serves on the Dalworth Soil and Water Conservation Board, representing Johnson County. Dr. Bean is a member of Gambrell Street Baptist Church in Fort Worth where he serves as a deacon, chairs the Personnel Committee and also serves on the Greeting Committee. He has been a Meals on Wheels volunteer for the Alvarado area and is an active member of the Everman Area Retired School Employees Association and Everman Historical Society. He is a 50+ year member of Deer Creek Masonic Lodge #510. In addition to his family and church, special interests include agriculture, real estate, and the study of Texas history.



Rich Dear

Dr. Dear has been a member of EECU since 1988 and has served on the Board of Directors since 2006. He currently serves as a Trustee and Vice-Chair of the Board and Board Member Selection Committee. He is a member of the ALCO, Compensation, and Facilities Committees. Dr. Dear began his career at Brewer High School as a science teacher and coach before assuming the position of assistant principal. He then served as principal of Godley High School and currently serves as Godley ISD Superintendent. Dr. Dear is a member of the Texas Association of School Administrators. He is on the boards of the Johnson County Shared Service Arrangement (JCSSA), Cross Timbers School Development Council, and the North Texas Consortium of Future Ready Schools. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Biology with a minor in Chemistry from Southwest Texas

State University in San Marcos, Texas. Dr. Dear earned his Master of Education Leadership degree and doctorate from Tarleton State University. He is an active volunteer with the Warm Place where he makes "Santa calls" every year. His wife, Juliandra, practices family counseling at Lake Worth Counseling. They have 2 children, Zander and Zoey.



George Thompson, Jr.

Mr. Thompson has been a member of EECU since 1980 and has served on the Board of Directors since 1989. He currently serves as Chairman of the Board of Directors, ALCO Committee and Trustees. He also serves as Vice-Chair of the Member Business Lending Committee and is a member of the Audit, Board Education and Training, and Board Member Selection Committees. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree from Wiley College, Master of Education degree from Tuskegee University, and Educational Administration Certification from Texas A & M University Commerce. He retired from Fort Worth ISD after serving 17 years as principal of William James Middle School. Other educational experience includes teaching positions with Teague ISD, Dallas ISD, and Fort Worth ISD where he taught mathematics and science. He also served as assistant

principal at Forest Oak Middle School and Southwest High School in the Fort Worth ISD. He spent two years on special assignment with Fort Worth ISD in the office of Secondary Administration and the Human Resources Department. He is a member of Gambrell Street Baptist Church where he has served as a deacon and a trustee. Mr. Thompson served as director of the Fort Worth Parenting Center and on the Board of Trustees of the Fort Worth Opera Association. He has also been a member and participant of Leadership and Forum Fort Worth.

COMPLAINT NOTICE

If you have a problem with the services provided by this credit union, please contact us at:

EECU PO Box 1777 Fort Worth, TX 76101 (817) 882-0800 or service1@eecu.org

The credit union is incorporated under the laws of the State of Texas and under state law is subject to regulatory oversight by the Texas Credit Union Department. If any dispute is not resolved to your satisfaction, you may also file a complaint against the credit union by contacting the Texas Credit Union Department at 914 East Anderson Lane, Austin, Texas 78752-1699, Telephone number: (512) 837-9236, Website: www.cud.texas.gov.